Pro Kabaddi Winners List All Seasons

Pro Kabaddi Winners List

With a new season of the Pro Kabaddi 2019 ready to make its way to television sets all across the country, we decided to take a look back at Pro Kabaddi Winners List of All Seasons

The world of Pro Kabaddi gives joy for Every Kabaddi Lovers in the World a few years back. Its Indian origin game gives lots of nail-biting and thrilling sports and entertainment. For promotion Kabaddi in India Marshal’s sports starts Pro Kabaddi 2019 League in India in 2014.

The Pro Kabaddi League starts in 2014 following the success of Football league ISL in India and cricket League IPL. With more eyes on them, Pro Kabaddi Players have become superstars in the world.

Pro Kabaddi Season 1 Winner – Jaipur Pink Panthers (2014)

First ever season of PKL starts in the year 2014. Jaipur Pink Panthers showed their strength and make a route for PKL 1 Final by leading group stage.

In final, they faced off against U Mumba team and beat them comfortably by 35-24 margin. The Stars Players from Jaipur Pink Panthers were Rohit Rana and Maninder Singh.

Pro Kabaddi Season 2 Winner – U Mumba (2015)

After losing PKL 1 trophy in final, U Mumba came to get revenge in PKL 2. They top the group stage and reach in final against Bengaluru Bulls. U Mumba won the Pro Kabaddi Season 2 trophy by beating Bengaluru bulls with 6 points margin. The stars players from U Mumba Team were Rishank Devadiga and Shabbir Bapu.

Pro Kabaddi Season 3 Winner – Patna Pirates (2016)

Seemingly out nowhere, Patna Pirates emerged as a strong contender in Pro Kabaddi Season 3. After showing great performance in group stages, they reach in PKL 3 final against PKL Season 2 Champion’s U Mumba.

This final shows how Pro Kabaddi gets popularity in India in just 2 years. Patna Pirates won nail baiting final with 31-28 points. The star Player from Patna Pirates was Deepak Narwal.

Pro Kabaddi Season 4 Winner – Patna Pirates (2016)

Another Narwal, this time Pradeep Narwal made notable contributions in yet another season of Pro Kabaddi League. Patna Pirates beat Season 1 champions Jaipur Pink Panthers easily with a 37-29 margin.

Pro Kabaddi Season 5 Winner – Patna Pirates (2017)

PKL Season 5 came with new teams and more matches. The competitions were tough, Pradeep Narwal again there for Patna Pirates. Patna Pirates won their third PKL trophy by beating Gujarat Fortune grants with a 55-38 margin.

Pro Kabaddi Season 6 Winner – Bengaluru Bulls (2018)

PKL Season 6 came with new teams and more matches. The competitions were tough, Rohit Kumar Captain of Bengaluru Bulls Won their First PKL Title by beating Gujarat Fortune grants.

Pro Kabaddi 2019 starts from 19th July 2019.

Pro Kabaddi Winners List of All Seasons

Season Winner Runner-up Results
2014 – PKL Season 1 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba Jaipur Pink Panthers won by 11 points
2015 – PKL Season 2 U Mumba Bengaluru Bulls U Mumba won by 6 points
2016 – PKL Season 3 Patna Pirates U Mumba Patna Pirates won by 3 points
2016 – PKL Season 4 Patna Pirates Jaipur Pink Panthers Patna Pirates won by 8 points
2017 – PKL Season 5 Patna Pirates Gujarat Fortunegiants Patna Pirates won by 17 points
2018 – PKL Season 6
Bengaluru Bulls
Gujarat Fortunegiants Bengaluru Bulls won by 5 points

Related posts

Leave a Comment